MSU Alpha Kappa Delta (AKD) Chapter Inducts Members and Gives Award


Alpha Kappa Delta (AKD) is the Interantional Sociology Honor Society.  The MSU AKD Chapter held its annual induction ceremony on April 20, 2017.  Dr. Rachel Allison, AKD Faculty Advisor, inducted five new chapter members: Sidney Paige Easterling, Jessie Lee Davis, Kelley Lane LaFleur, and David Alan Singleton. 

President and Treasurer PhD Candidate Maria Trinh, and Vice President and PhD Candidate Madison Hinton, along with Secretary and PhD Candidate Jennifer Carruth, presented Dr. Dustin Brown with the AKD Faculty Mentor Award.

Founded in 1920, AKD seeks to acknowledge and promote excellence in scholarhip in the study of sociology, the research of social problems, and such other social and intellectural activities as will lead to improvement in the human condition.